German Know How

ZACO Quality Made in Germany

WE ARE ZACO GMBH

In May 2018, Michele Colonna and Boris Schütte had the idea of developing a product to be used to coat welded joints, fittings and moulded parts retrospectively on the construction site when laying new gas and water pipes. The focus here was particularly on cement-coated pipes. Here, the excavated material can be reused for the trench, thus eliminating the need for expensive removal of the excavated material or sand backfilling.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY, SAFE AND STRONG

Compared to existing products on the market (e.g. Ergelit-tape), the aim was to create a more environmentally friendly, safe and stronger version that is intuitive, economical and easy to use on the construction site. PrimaTape is the result of a combination of over 25 years of experience in pipeline trade and pipe construction by Boris Schütte and almost 30 years of experience in the field of supply and waste disposal pipe reconstruction and the corresponding knowledge of materials of Michele Colonna.

After a good year of development and numerous tests, the PrimaTape was ready for series production as a market-ready technical product. Michele Colonna and Boris Schütte founded the company ZaCo GmbH in April 2019 with headquarters in Hagen to guarantee smooth, quality-controlled production and a skilled technical sales department.

As a highly motivated team, they are happy to accept any challenge and solve any other problems related to pipes. For example, they also manufacture valve stations according to your wishes, requirements and needs. The basis of the company philosophy is the long-term, partnership-based cooperation with satisfied customers and reliable suppliers.


Partner

German Know How

ZACO qualität Made in Germany

Wir sind die ZACO GmbH

Im Mai 2018 hatten Michele Colonna und Boris Schütte die Idee ein Produkt zu entwickeln mit dem man auf der Baustelle bei der Neuverlegung von Gas- und Wasserleitungen die Schweißverbindungen, Fittinge und Formstücke nachträglich ummanteln kann. Der Fokus lag hierbei besonders auf zementummantelten Rohren. Hierbei kann der Aushub für den Graben wiederverwendet werden und somit ein teurer Abtransport des Aushubs oder das Einsanden entfallen.

Umweltfreundlich, Sicher und Stark

Im Vergleich zu vorhandenen Produkten am Markt (z.B. Ergelit-Band), sollte eine umweltfreundlichere, sichere und stärkere Variante geschaffen werden, die sich intuitiv, wirtschaftlich und leicht auf der Baustelle verarbeiten lässt. Durch die Kombination aus über 25 Jahren Erfahrungen im Rohrleitungshandel und Rohrbau durch Boris Schütte und fast 30 Jahren Erfahrungen im Bereich der Sanierung von Ver- und Entsorgungsleitungen sowie den damit verbundenen Materialkenntnissen von Michele Colonna ist das PrimaTape entstanden.

Nach gut einem Jahr Entwicklungszeit und zahlreichen Prüfungen war das PrimaTape als technisch ausgereiftes Produkt bereit für die Serienfertigung. Um eine reibungslose, qualitätsüberwachte Produktion und einen fachkompetenten technischen Vertrieb zu gewährleisten, gründeten Michele Colonna und Boris Schütte im April 2019 die Firma ZaCo GmbH mit Sitz in Hagen.

Als hoch motiviertes Team nehmen sie gerne jede Herausforderung an und lösen auch andere Probleme rund um das Thema Rohr. Zum Beispiel fertigen sie auch Schiebergruppen ganz nach ihren Wünschen, Anforderungen und Bedürfnissen. Grundlage der Firmenphilosophie ist hierbei die langfristige, partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit mit zufriedenen Kunden und zuverlässigen Lieferanten.


Partner